Dignity for All Students Act

    • Complaints of harassment, bullying, cyberbullying or discrimination may be directed to any school employee.
    • School employees who witness or receive reports of harassment, bullying, cyberbullying or discrimination are required to promptly notify a DASA Coordinator not later than one school day after and file a written report not later than two school days after making the oral report.
    • All complaints of harassment, bullying, cyberbullying or discrimination will be thoroughly and promptly investigated by a Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES Administrator.
    • When an investigation reveals verified harassment, bullying, cyberbullying or discrimination, prompt actions will be taken to end the harassment, bullying or discrimination. Actions will also be taken to eliminate any hostile environment, create a more positive school culture, prevent any recurrence of the behavior and ensure the safety of the student(s) against whom the harassment was directed.
    • The DASA Coordinator is required to report all incidents of bullying, cyberbullying or bias-based harassment to both the Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES District Superintendent and the NYS Department of Education.

     

DASA Coordinators

  • Ms. Susan Lynch
    Director of Special Education
    Special Education Office, Room 319
    (315) 255-7686
    slynch@cayboces.org


    Mr. Drew Yakawiak
    Principal of Alternative Education & Regional Summer School
    Compass Office, Room 115
    (315) 255-7630
    dyakawiak@cayboces.org

    Mr. Scott Bradley
    Director/Principal of Career and Technical Education
    Main Office, Room 105
    (315) 255-7640
    sbradley@cayboces.org

    Ms. Jenilee Weisbrod
    Special Education Principal
    Special Education Office, Room 319
    315-255-7686
    jweisbrod@cayboces.org

    Ms. Danielle O’Brien
    Special Education Principal
    Special Education Office, Room 319
    315-255-7686
    dobrien@cayboces.org

    Ms. Megan Fietta
    Special Education Principal
    Special Education Office, Room 319
    315-255-7686
    mfietta@cayboces.org

    Ms. Erica Sinicropi
    Special Education Principal
    Special Education Office, Room 319
    315-255-7686
    esinicropi@cayboces.org