Return to Headlines

Forty-Four Students Inducted into NTHS

By displaying character, responsibility, service and skill, 44 Career and Technical Education students at Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES were recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society.

The National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) exists to honor, recognize, and empower students in CTE programs nationwide. According to the NTHS website, nearly 1 million students since 1984 have become NTHS alumni.

During the award ceremony, Director of CTE, Compass & Adult Education Steve Woodward said being inducted into NTHS is something each student should be proud of.

“The National Technical Honor Society represents the best of the best when it comes to CTE. These are the upper echelon of students throughout our programs. These students have excelled and dedicated themselves to being the very best,” Woodard said. “That is something that you can be extremely proud of.”

Following a candle lighting ceremony, each inductee was called to the stage to receive their official certificate and pin. Following the ceremony, the 44 inductees recited the NTHS pledge of membership.

The 44 inductees were: Abigail Butler, Marshall Butler, Alyssa Bourque, Kara Catalano, Alicia Defendorf, Anthony DeMarco, Hannah Denardo, Nagerly Diaz, Mckenna Ellis, Jade Evener, Samantha Evener, Samantha Fragala, Lonna Gallup, Ty Gardner, Abigail Gleason, Dayshawn Hollister, Olivia Holmes, Connor Lang, Kaylee LaPrease, Baron Lesch, Samantha Lytle, Brooke Mailloux, Halie Marks, Malaya Martinez, Christopher McGinn, Dominick McIntosh, Keelan McKeon, Arika McShane, Nathaniel Murray, James Nalley, Riley Phelps, Nicole Rhodes, Shy'Anne Rhodes, Caidance Rusin, Allison Shadle, Aiden Swasty, Charli Tallman, Amber Tibbits, Teddy Tonzi, Zachary Waldon, Tyler Weaver, Lauren Wilzinski, Piper Wise, and Julia Wolfgang.

To view individual induction photos, please click the link below: